Wuhan University (WHU) is a comprehensive and key national university directly under the administration of the Ministry of Education with a 120-year history and most beautiful campus in China. It is also one of the "211 Project" and "985 Project" key universities.

Wuhan University offers degrees in twelve major fields, namely Philosophy, Economics, Law, Education, Literature, History, Sciences, Engineering, Agriculture, Medicine, Management and Art. Wuhan University has trained and gathered a faculty of high-quality professionals, in which of 8 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, 8 academicians of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 9 senior professors of arts and social sciences, 22 leading scientists part of the “National 973 Project” (including major projects for basic research), 6 leading scientists of “National 863 Project” , 5 Innovation Communities of the National Natural Science Foundation of China, 59 Changjiang Distinguished Scholars,45 winners of the “National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars”and 15 nationally-recognized best teachers. Wuhan University has 5 key state laboratories, 2 national engineering research centers, 7 national experimental teaching demonstration centers etc. University is very aggressive in recruiting both established and promising young scholars, with the goal to build Wuhan University first class international university in the year of 2030