Header Image

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou)

UK Recruitment Event – December 15 and 16

We cordially invite you to join our Recruitment Event in UK, led by Professor YANG Yang, Associate Vice President (Teaching & Learning)/Acting Dean of CES, Dr. MA Jinyuan, Associate Dean of CES/Deputy Director of IEIP. This event aims to recruit the transdisciplinary talents and experts from well-known international universities and cutting-edge fields for College of Education Sciences and College of Future Technology.

  • Manchester Session: December 15, 2023
  • London Session: December 16, 2023

Click here to register for this event.

We look forward to meeting you in person in the UK! We will keep you updated with further details.

If you have any questions, please email us at emmamtli@hkust-gz.edu.cn.

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou)

Formally established in June 2022, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou)(HKUST(GZ)) is a cooperatively-run higher education institution between the Chinese mainland and the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The intended areas of focus in the GZ Campus will be thematic and cross-disciplinary in nature, synergistic with HKUST without overlapping academic degrees or structures. 

HKUST(GZ) comprises four Hubs, namely Function Hub, Information Hub, Systems Hub, Society Hub and offers 15 postgraduate degrees. The first three undergraduate programs offered at HKUST(GZ) are Artificial Intelligence, Smart Manufacturing Engineering, and Data Science and Big Data Technology, which started in 2023.

College of Education Sciences:

College of Education Sciences (CES), under Vice-President for Teaching and Learning, is the academic unit responsible for first and second year undergraduate education, offering humanities, social sciences, language and STEM courses. CES will conduct research in the fields of cognitive sciences and innovative pedagogy. CES also serves as the home unit for UG students before their program major determined, providing students with academic-related services. The College is composed of five divisions, including: Pillar of General Education (PGE), Pillar of STEM Education (STEM), Pillar of Cognitive Sciences (PCS), Pillar of Language Education (PLE), UG Teaching Labs (UGTL).

College of Future Technology:

The College of Future Technology (CFT) is a pioneering academic unit dedicated to the Master of Philosophy (MPhil) program at HKUST(GZ), also known as the Red Bird MPhil (RBM) program. In addition to providing scientific knowledge, CFT is committed to fostering students' transferable skills through project-based learning, nurturing interdisciplinary research capacity, and promoting innovation and entrepreneurship to prepare them for an ever-changing world. CFT consists of three departments: the Base of Red Bird MPhil (RBM), Lab of Future Technology (LFT), and Red Bird Maker Space (RBMS).

Browser Upgrade Recommended

jobs.ac.uk has been optimised for the latest browsers.

For the best user experience, we recommend viewing jobs.ac.uk on one of the following:

Google Chrome Firefox Microsoft Edge